Day 5: Sunday Favorites

Welcome to day 5 of the 31 day challenge!!!

Sunday Favorite: Today I’d like to share a favorite of mine!

reading 1

I enjoy reading but I equally enjoy listening to books read.  Hearing someone with narrative creativity put their twist on a good story does wonder for the imagination.  My sister told me about a website called Audible.  At Audible written books are turned into audio books.  Narrators take to their craft and use various accents, voices, intonation, and pitch to bring a story to life.

listening

I love a good mystery and thanks to audible I can see scenes unravel in my mind.  From Amelia Peaboody’s Mysterious  Excavations  ( series by Elizabeth Peters) to the piecing together of puzzles by the amazing little gray cells of Hercule Poirot (by Agatha Christie).  I love a good mystery!

While listening to audible you can do different things like cleaning or relaxing.

Needless to say I am a big fan of audible!!!!!   If one day you want to try listening to one of your favorite books perhaps you stop by Audible and see if it has anything for you!!!

Leave a Reply!

