Mystery Story day 9

Welcome to day 9!!!!!

When we arrive at the house everyone is there except for Carla’s parents who are taking the first shift at the hospital.   I go with Carla into the sitting room where everyone is gathered.  She begins, “In my expert opinion I believe that we should get a second opinion and that it should come from someone out of state. Uncle Wilt chimes in first I don’t agree with this one bit”.  Aunt Diana who usually never agrees with Uncle Walt says that she doesn’t think that it’s a good idea either.  Aunt Kim says, “What will the townspeople say?”  Uncle Thomas looks at me and says, “this is all your idea isn’t it “.   Carla then informs everyone that a new doctor will be here within the next two days. Not giving anyone an opportunity to talk Carla turns and leaves them arguing amongst themselves.  I go with Carla into the sitting room where everyone is gathered.  She begins, “In my expert opinion I believe that we should get a second opinion and that it should come from someone out of state. Uncle Wilt chimes in first I don’t agree with this one bit”.  Aunt Diana who usually never agrees with Uncle Walt says that she doesn’t think that it’s a good idea either.  Aunt Kim says, “What will the townspeople say?”  Uncle Thomas looks at me and says, “this is all your idea isn’t it.”   Carla then informs everyone that a new doctor will be here within the next two days. Not giving anyone an opportunity to talk Carla turns and leaves them arguing amongst themselves.

Leave a Reply!

